Akshar Impex Pvt. Ltd. Grading System

The Akshar Impex Pvt. Ltd. Grading System (EIGS) is our in-house grading system, developed specifically to provide in-depth detail and total transparency. The EIGS employees 16 parameters to grade diamonds. Pricing is not consistent, logical and accurate in making the online diamond buying experience the smoothest possible for our patrons.

It has often been said that "Diamonds are Forever." The timeless appeal of a diamond is a testament to its durability, beauty, rarity and strength. It is a fitting symbol of love and affection. Let us offer you and your dear one’s some guidelines to help you choose the perfect diamond for your exquisite engagement ring.

Diamond Shape

Does your heart sing to the tune of light that reflects out from a round brilliant cut diamond? Perhaps your contemporary sensibility attracts you to the princess cut, which is square in shape, but brilliant like the round? Or do you love the elegance of a marquise-shaped diamond that marks your presence everywhere? Each diamond shape has its own attribute. Be it a pear shape, oval shape, heart shape, cushion, emerald, asscher or radiant, we have it all. But shape preference is primarily a subjective statement of style that reflects the personality of the woman who wears it.

EIGS Following below parameters for pricing

Carat Weight

We have multiple lists of Carat Weight diamond You can pick according to your choice.


Size Range:

  • +0.30
  • +0.40
  • +0.50
  • +0.70
  • +0.90
  • +1.00
  • +1.50
  • +2.00
  • +2.50
  • +3.00
  • +4.00
  • +5.00

is Here


The clarity of a diamond is based on the number, location, size and type of inclusions found in the stone. An inclusion is an imperfection or trace mineral in the stone that is visible under the magnification of a Grader's loupe. The fewer the inclusions, the clearer, brilliant and expensive the diamond will be. A "flawless" diamond is the one that has no inclusions and is extremely rare and valuable.

The clarity of a diamond refers to its inclusions, which are some black, grey or white marks that internally flaw the diamond’s structure. These small imperfections are graded under 10x magnifying glass loupe, which is standard to grade a diamond’s clarity. A diamond, with fewer inclusions, is both rare and more desired which also makes it more expensive. A diamond with a purity of IF to VS2 will sparkle with great intensity whereas diamonds with a purity ranging between SI1 and SI2 will only sparkle. Diamonds between I1 and I3 will lack any sparkle and life and its inclusions will be noticeable to the naked eye. All conditions being constant, lesser the inclusions, greater the life and greater the sparkle of a diamond. Thus, the more will one pay for it.



  • FL
  • IF
  • VVS1
  • VVS2
  • VS1+
  • VS1
  • VS2+
  • VS2
  • SI1+
  • SI1
  • SI1-
  • SI2+
  • SI2
  • SI2-
  • SI3+
  • SI3
  • SI3-
  • I1+
  • I1
  • I1-

is Here


Though colors fill life into life, in diamonds, the case is just the opposite. Pick up any color from the shade card and you will get the similar shade in diamonds too. But it is very difficult to get your hands on the one you desire the most. Colorless diamonds are in greater demand than the one’s available in the shades of yellow. The thumb rule is - the whiter the diamond, the better it is.

The yellow color in diamonds comes from the traces of nitrogen found in them. One part in a million will cause a yellow tint to appear in the K color of diamonds. As a rule, yellower the stone, lesser the value it has. There's a good reason behind it. Yellower the stone, lesser the sharpness and so, it appears dull. A whiter stone allows greater amounts of light to pass through it, making it sparkle and shine. With the exception of a few natural fancy colors like blue, pink, purple or red, the more natural color a diamond has, the lesser it is worth compared to its counterpart colorless diamonds.

EIGS Color Grades:


  • D+
  • D
  • D-
  • E+
  • E
  • E-
  • F+
  • F
  • F-
  • G+
  • G
  • G-
  • H+
  • H
  • H-
  • I+
  • I
  • I-
  • J+
  • J
  • J-
  • K+
  • K
  • K-
  • L+
  • L
  • L-
  • M+
  • M
  • M-
  • N to R
  • S to Z

is Here


Years ago, carat weight was considered to be the defining characteristic of a diamond. Cut is probably the most important and most challenging of the four Cs to understand. The brilliance of a diamond depends significantly on its cut. Gemologists all over the world consider Cut quality to be the most important diamond characteristic because even if a diamond has a perfect color and clarity, a diamond with a poor cut will have reduced brilliance. Cut is not a shape of the diamond but it refers to the quality of the proportion of the angle with which the diamonds are cut to perfection. When a diamond is cut to good proportions, light is reflected from one facet to another and is dispersed through the top of the diamond.

We grade diamonds on the basis of CUT by determining following categories:

EIGS Cut Gardes:


  • EX
  • VG
  • G
  • F

is Here


We grade diamonds on the basis of POLISH by determining following categories:

EIGS Polish Gardes:


  • EX
  • VG
  • G
  • F

is Here


Symmetry is an important element of diamond finish. Symmetry refers to the exactness of the shape and arrangement of facets. This includes naturals, misshapen and extra facets, off-center culets and tables, wavy and out-of-round girdles, misalignment of crown and pavilion facets. To the unaided eye, finish features usually have little effect on appearance; they are like pin point inclusions. The importance of symmetry is of lesser consequence in diamonds that have lower clarity grades whereas, it is more important in diamonds that have high clarity grades.

We grade diamonds on the basis of SYMMETRY by determining following categories:

EIGS Symmetry Gardes:


  • EX
  • VG
  • G
  • F

is Here

Heart & Arrow

Hearts and Arrows diamonds are precision-cut variations of the traditional 57 faceted round brilliant cut. They are cut to "ideal" proportions with good optical symmetry, polish and a specific faceting pattern.

EIGS H&A Gardes:


  • EX
  • VG
  • NONE

is Here


A diamond is the most desired element in the world. Luster is one of its two most valued attributes, brilliance being the other one. It is one of the most important parameters of grading diamonds. It describes about the fire, sparkle and scintillation of the diamond. We at AIGS, grade diamonds depending upon the light reflected from it on the basis of two levels of luster:

Level of Brilliance:

EIGS Luster Gardes:


  • EX
  • VG
  • G
  • F

is Here


Diamond fluorescence refers to the intensity of a colored glow (usually blue) that is visible when a diamond is exposed to UV light. In some instances, diamonds with strong fluorescence may look milky and lifeless in daylight, but in most cases, the appearance of a diamond with strong fluorescence is rarely affected.

We grade diamonds on the basis of Fluorescence by determining following categories:

EIGS Fluorescence :


  • N
  • FNT
  • MED
  • STG
  • VST

is Here